Upcoming Events

Virginia Section Dinner and New Fellow Induction

November 11, 2017 Hondos Chophouse

Save the Date for the Massachusetts Section Meeting

January 26, 2018

Save the Date for Oklahoma's next Breakfast Meeting!

April 20, 2018 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

All Events »

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World


Pierre Fauchard Academy Committees

PFA Committees are a central focus of planning, developing and implementing programs to help our members. Officers, Trustees or Section Chairs may serve as committee chairs. Committee chairmen are selected by the President with consent by the Board. Committee members are chosen by the President and the Committee Chairman. The volunteer members of PFA committees are our most valuable asset.

If you have a special interest in a particular committee, please let President Elect Karyn Stockwell know so that she may take it under consideration while planning next year's committee members.

Standing Committees

  • Barry Feder, President, Chair
  • Rick Sawers, President Elect
  • Cheri Newman, Vice President
  • Michael Schafhauser, Immediate Past President
  • Dan Castagna, Treasurer
  • Loralie Lowder, Executive Director
  • Rick Sawers, President Elect, Chair
  • Barry Feder, President
  • Cheri Newman, Vice President
  • Michael Schafhuaser, Immediate Past President
  • Jerry Dushkin, Trustee Region 6
  • Gerri Ferris, Trustee Region 3
  • Daniel Castagna, Treasurer
  • Cheri Newman, VP, Chair
  • Denise Habjan, Trustee Region 5
  • Samireh Nikolakakos, Trustee Region 1
  • Omar Campos, Trustee Region 7

Other Committees (established by the President)

  • Constitution & By-Laws
  • Editorial Advisory
  • Membership
  • Publicity and Publication
  • International Advisory
  • Special Projects
  • 1. Hall of Fame
  • 2. Mentorship

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the President, President-Elect, Vice-President, Immediate Past President, and the Executive Director.