News & Events

Upcoming Events

Canadian Fellowship Luncheon 2019

September 13, 2019 Delta Bassborough Ballroom

2019 Japan Meeting

November 22, 2019 Tokyo American Club

All Events »

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World

July-August 2018

2012 Awards and Installation Luncheon

Posted September 18, 2012

The 2012 Canadian Section Awards and Installation Ceremonies were held on september 14th at the Delta Bessborough in Saskatoon Saskatchewan. Following the welcome and opening remarks by the Trustee of Region 6 Dr Tom Breneman, Dr Joe Harris the President of Pierre Fauchard Academy addressed the 130 people in attendance. Following lunch Dr Joe Harris presented the Elmer Best Award to Dr Burton Conrod recognising his contributions to many dental organizations and including serving as President of the Nova Scotia Dental Association, the Canadian Dental Association and the World Dental Federation. Dr Mitch Taillon Western Canada Section Chair and our event host presented Dr Bernie White with the 2012 Distinguished Service Award. Dr Tom Breneman presented an Honourary Membership Award to Linda Teteruck recognizing her 35 years of service to the Canadian Dental Association in many Leadership roles. Dr Barry Dolman PFA Canada Chair then introduced and presented 10 dental students with Certificates and Scholarships on behalf of the PFA Foundation. The President of the PFA Foundation Dr Kevin Roach was also in attendance. Dr Joe Harris Dr Tom Breneman and Dr Mitch Taillon then installed 27 new fellows. Dr Mitch Taillon then presented Dean Uswak of the University of Saskatchewan with a donation of $6000.00 on behalf of PFA Canada.