News & Events

Upcoming Events

Save the date for Texas Annual Breakfast Meeting

May 04, 2018 Ruth's Chris' Restaurant

Save the date for Southern California's section annual meeting 2018

May 19, 2018 Anaheim, CA

Save the date for the Wyoming breakfast meeting 2018

June 16, 2018 Jackson Hole, WY

Canada Induction Ceremony

August 24, 2018 Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

60th Ohio Annual Induction and Breakfast

September 14, 2018 Hyatt Regency Columbus

All Events »

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World

January-February 2018

And the winners are ...

Posted August 18, 2010

It is the tradition of the Academy for the Vice-President to act as the Chairman of the Awards Committee. This year I held the privilege of acting as Chair and first and foremost I must thank the committee members, Drs. Ernesto Acuna (Mexico), Dan Castagna (United States),Jose Dahan(Belgium) and Kiyoshi Ohura (Japan) for participation in choosing this years winners.

The Elmer S. Best Award is presented to a distinguished dental professional outside of the United States who has internationally made outstanding contributions to the art and science of dentistry and/or society.

This years winner was Dr. Jose Carlos Elgoyhen of Argentina. PFA President Steve Hedlund presented Dr. Elgoyhen the award in Buenos Aires, Argentina in November of 2009.

The Dental Trade Award goes to Kim Sung Youn , CEO of Mr. Curette Tech of Korea.

Drs. Larry Barrett and James Brophy III will both receive President’s Awards.

The 2010 Gold Medal Award recipient is Dr. Jeanne C. Sinkford, director of the American Dental Education Association. Dr. Sinkford’s Curriculum Vitae is too extensive and prolific to present here however details regarding her most incredible career will be given at the PFA Awards Ceremony.