News & Events

Upcoming Events

2019 Japan Meeting

November 22, 2019 Tokyo American Club

All Events »

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World

July-August 2018

Colorado Section Inducts 19 New Fellows

Posted July 18, 2013

The weekend of July 12th was very special for the Colorado Section of the Pierre Fauchard Academy.  All of the Executive Officers, the Region 10 Trustee, our Executive Director of PFA and the Editors of Dental World and Dental Abstracts were in Denver Colorado for the Installation of New Fellows into the Academy.  We welcomed PFA International President Dr. Ernesto Acuna and his wife Laura, Immediate Past President Dr. Joseph C. Harris, President Elect Dr. Daniel Castagna, Vice President Dr. Karyn Stockwell, Trustee Region 10 Dr. Michael Schafhauser and his wife Sue, Executive Director Loralie Lowder, Dental World Editor Dr. Fiona Collins and the Editor of Dental Abstracts Dr. Douglas Berkley to the Rocky Mountains.

Friday July 12, 2013 featured a Mexican Fiesta in honor of International President Dr. Ernesto Acuna E. and his wife Laura.  Welcoming the Acuñas at the home of Dr. Terry Brewick, Colorado Section Chair and his partner Rick Morales-Brewick were Fellows from the section including PFA Fellow Dr. Denise Kassebaum, Dean of the University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine.  Mexican food was featured along with entertainment from a five-piece mariachi band.  As Laura Acuna so aptly stated “It’s not a Fiesta without a mariachi band!”

On the evening of Saturday July 13, 2013 the Installation of 19 New Fellows into the Pierre Fauchard Academy took place at Columbine Country Club in Littleton, Colorado. The theme of the evening was a pool side Luau which unfortunately had to move inside because of inclement weather (very unusual for Colorado in July!). The evening was highlighted by luau dancers and leis bringing a touch of Hawaii to Colorado.  The food was delicious and the 114 attendees all top notch.  The New Fellows included a daughter/father duo Drs. Carol and Bob Morrow, the Mayor of Breckenridge Colorado Dr. John Warner, past Immediate President of Alpha Omega, Dr. Cliff Litvak and Dental World Editor Dr. Fiona Collins.  Other new Fellows inducted by Colorado Section Chair Dr. Terry Brewick, International President Dr. Ernesto Acuna E.and Region 10 Trustee Dr. Michael Schafhauser were Drs. Eric Beckman, Lynda Berman, Erica Derby, Nicole Eberle, Nicole Furuta, Paul Glick, Brandon Hall, Scott Johnson, David Klekamp, Jeremy Kott, Kelly Last, Stace Lind, Nancy Simons and Andrea Taylor.


Respectfully submitted,

Dr. Terry L. Brewick



Colorado Section Fellowship Class of 2013

Luau dancers with the Acuñas and Lin Newman (Special Award of Appreciation recipient)

Distinguished Dentist of the Year Dr. Rhett Murray is pictured with Drs. Brewick and Acuna