News & Events

Upcoming Events

Oklahoma Section Meeting

April 26, 2019 Tulsa, Oklahoma

Australasia Section Breakfast

May 03, 2019

Canadian Fellowship Luncheon 2019

September 13, 2019 Delta Bassborough Ballroom

All Events »

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World

July-August 2018

Illinois Section Hosts an International Induction

Posted April 02, 2014

An evening of honor was held under a 30,000 piece Tiffany glass dome in the Preston Bradley Hall of the Chicago Cultural Center February 20, 2014. There were 15 new PFA fellows inducted into the Academy officiated by President Dr. Daniel Castagna and Immediate Past President Dr. Ernesto Acuña – four from Illinois, four from Michigan, one from Bolivia, and six from Mexico. Messages were also presented by Dr. Federico Perez Diez, Mexico Section leader and Dr. Mert Aksu, Dean of the University of Detroit / Mercy School of Dentistry. As Chicago’s most renowned official reception venue, the Cultural Center was a most appropriate setting to honor dental dignitaries and PFA fellows along with family and friends during the Chicago Dental Society Midwinter Dental Meeting. A celebration immediately followed the ceremony.

Region Trustees, Section leaders and all PFA fellows are invited to attend next year’s ceremony to be held under the world’s largest Tiffany glass dome at the Chicago Cultural Center – Thursday, February 26, 2015. Section leaders are invited to bring inductee candidates to participate in what could well be the largest induction ceremony the PFA has hosted. Make plans to enjoy the fellowship of dental luminaries in Chicago during the Midwinter Meeting 2015.


New inductees were:


Dr. Keith W. Dickey

Dr. Brenden D. Moon

Dr. John N. Kontos 

Dr. Terri S. Tiersky


Dr. Arvind Gulati

Dr. Alyssa L. Cairo

Dr. Catherine Osinski Dinka

Dr. John D. Dinka


Dr. Caterina A. Sanchez


Dr. Gilberto Tostado Escobosa

Dra. Blanca Estela Estrada Esquivel

Dr. René Rebeil Félix

Dr. Manuel Meneses

Dr. Javier Alonso Ramirez 

Dr. Sergio Rubinstein



For further information please contact Dr. William Demray at:





L-R: Mexico Section CH Dr. Perez DIez, Drs. Gulati, Ramirez, Moon, Feliz, President Castagna, Sanchez, Immediate Past President Acuna, Esquivel, Escobosa, Tiersky, Rubinstein, Cairo Kontos, Dinka, IL Section CH Demray, Meneses