News & Events

Upcoming Events

Save the date for Texas Annual Breakfast Meeting

May 04, 2018 Ruth's Chris' Restaurant

Save the date for Southern California's section annual meeting 2018

May 19, 2018 Anaheim, CA

Save the date for the Wyoming breakfast meeting 2018

June 16, 2018 Jackson Hole, WY

Canada Induction Ceremony

August 24, 2018 Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

60th Ohio Annual Induction and Breakfast

September 14, 2018 Hyatt Regency Columbus

All Events »

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World

January-February 2018

Minnesota Welcomes Dr. Alejandro Aguirre into Fellowship

Posted September 28, 2014

On September 26th 2014 Region 10 Trustee Dr. Terry L. Brewick and Minnesota Section Chair Dr. Joseph P. Trowbridge inducted Dr. Alejandro M. Aguirre into the Minnesota Section of the Pierre Fauchard Academy.

Dr. Alejandro Aguirre will serve as Co-chair with Dr. Joe Trowbridge for the Minnesota Section. Dr. Aguirre will represent Minnesota in San Antonio at the PFA Annual Section Chair Caucus and the Awards Luncheon. 

Dr. Aguirre and PFA President-Elect Stockwell serve on the Board of Directors for the America's Dentists Care Foundation. (The ADCF was established in 2008 as a non-profit corporation to address the need of providing quality equipment and technical assistance to aid states in putting on Mission of Mercy (MOM) projects). Dr Aguirre has chaired all three of Minnesota’s very successful MOM projects. The 2014 Mankato MOM provided $900,000 in free treatment on 1500 patients in just 2 days.

Both, Drs Trowbridge and Aguirre are looking forward to bringing Minnesota into Model Section status in the upcoming year.  They will be holding a larger induction ceremony for new Fellows in 2015.




Dr. Aguirre escorts the first patient in line into the 2014 Mankato, Mn MOM

Region 10 Trustee, Dr. Terry Brewick, New Fellow, Dr. Alejandro Aguirre and MN Section Chair, Dr. Joseph Trowbridge