News & Events

Upcoming Events

Canadian Fellowship Luncheon 2019

September 13, 2019 Delta Bassborough Ballroom

2019 Japan Meeting

November 22, 2019 Tokyo American Club

All Events »

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World

July-August 2018

16 New Fellows inducted at Region 9/FDI International Induction Luncheon

Posted September 27, 2015

The Pierre Fauchard Academy was accepted as an Affiliate Member during the FDI World Congress Convention held in Bangkok, Thailand.  In celebration, the Academy held an International Induction Luncheon at the Dusit Princess Hotel and brought 16 nominees into Fellowship.  Forty seven Fellows, primarily from the Philippines joined Region 9 Trustee, Dr. Armyl Bañez and President, Dr. Karyn Stockwell  along with  new Honorary Fellow, Claude Paul Bovin from Canada, the 2015 Canadian Distinguished Dentist, Dr. Gary MacDonald, German Section Chair, Dr. Sami Nickolakakas, Fellow, Dr. Amelita Simpson from Australia, and Fellow Pia Balchin from Singapore to help honor and welcome the nominees into Fellowship.

Seated (L-R) Claude Paul Bovin, (2015 Honorary Fellow, Canada), Fellow Dr. Gary MacDonald (Canada), German Section Chair, Dr. Sami Nickolakakas, Fellow, Dr. Primo Gonzales (Philippines). Standing: Fellow, Dr. Danilo Feliciano Jr., New Fellow, Dr. Elsa Barbara De Vera and Fellow, Dr. Ricky Gatbonton.

Welcome To Our New

PFA Fellows:

Dr. Nelson P. Angeles

Dr. Ladislawa C. Bais

Dr. Liezl M. Ceballos

Dr. Sheila O. Cobcobo

Dr. Liza Grace T. Cu

Dr. Elsa Barbara R. DeVera

Dr. Hazelle E. De la Cruz

Dr. Ma. Anjaneth D. C. Garcia

Dr. Judith T. Haban

Dr. Jose Teofilo R. Manuel Jr.

Dr. Marian Angeline R. Manuel

Dr. Marianne N. Palmos

Dr. Edna H. Pe

Dr. Johnny O. Porcincula Jr.

Dr. Ma. Cristina S. Sevilla

Dr. Jean H. Tating

16 New Fellows join Philippine Section Chair Dr. Oligario Clemente, Jr., President Stockwell, and Trustee Bañez along with the other Filippino Fellows attendees.