News & Events

Upcoming Events

Canadian Fellowship Luncheon 2019

September 13, 2019 Delta Bassborough Ballroom

2019 Japan Meeting

November 22, 2019 Tokyo American Club

All Events »

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World

July-August 2018

Silver Jubilee Celebration - PFA India Section

Posted April 05, 2012

The Silver Jubilee Celebrations of PFA India Section started with a CDE Programme at 9.30am on Saturday December 17, 2011 at Dr. A.B. Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Sciences, in Mangalore, India. The CDE Lectures were by Prof. Fellow Dr. Reena R. Kumar on “Nocturnal Bruxism Demystified” and by Dr. Santosh Ravindran on “Preventive Dentistry – The future and its Profitability”.

The Silver Jubilee 25th Annual Convocation and Awards Ceremony of PFA India Section was held at Hotel Ocean Pearl, Mangalore at 6.00pm. 43 new Inductees were awarded the PFA India Section Fellowship Certificates by the Chief Guest, Dr. Dibyendu Majumder- Principal Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College, Kolkatta and President Dental Council of India. The Silver Jubilee December 2011 issue of the India Journal of PFA was released by the Guest of Honour, Sri. N. Vinaya Hegde, Chancellor NITTE University, Mangalore. A Monogram on “Radiographic features of common important benign jaw lesions” by Brigadier Prof. Fellow Dr. S.C. Anand VSM (rtd) was released by the Chief Guest.

The Chief Guest presented 8 PFA Best out going B.D.S. Student Awards, 5 PFA International Senior Student Awards, 2 P.G. Student Awards, a PFA International Student Undergraduate Certificate of Merit to Ms. R. Chaithanya of Vishnu Dental College, Bhimavaram, a PFA International Certificate of Merit for 2010 to Prof. Dr. A.P. Chitre from Mumbai and Special Silver Jubillee PFA International Certificate of Merits, in appreciation of 25 years of service to the India Section of PFA, to the Chief Editor Prof. Fellow Dr. V.P. Jalili and the Secretary and Treasurer Prof. Fellow Dr. T. Samraj. 150 delegates attended the Ceremony and the Dinner.”