News & Events

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World

May - June 2022

2019 Canadian Awards & Installation

Posted June 04, 2019

Dr Lisa Bentley, the Canadian International Trustee, welcomed guests and provided opening remarks. Unfortunately, Dr Cheri Newman, International President, could not be in attendance, due to an unforeseen illness.  Greetings were read on her behalf. Luckily PFA International Vice President Dr. Jerry Dushkin was happy to lend a helping hand.

Mme Sylvie Morin received The 2019 Pierre Fauchard Honourary Fellow presented by Dr. Barry Dolman, Chairman PFA

Dr Jerry Dushkin International Vice President PFA, made a special announcement.  Dr. Denis Forest will be awarded the highly acclaimed Elmer Best award at an upcoming ceremony in San Francisco on September 7th, 2019. The Elmer S Best award is the highest international award presented by the Pierre Fauchard Academy. It is presented to the dentist who has made distinguished and outstanding contributions of international significance to the dental profession. Dr. Forest is the epitome of dentistry. A teacher, clinician, dean, organizer and excellent colleague. Congratulations Dr. Forest, you have made all Canadians and all Quebeckers so very proud!

Dr Barry Dolman, Chairman PFA Canada presented a $10,000 cheque to Dr. Tessier, the president of the Foundation de L’Ordre des dentists du Quebec. The Foundation aims to improve access to dental care among the most vulnerable sections of the Quebec population by supporting preventative, curative care and applied research projects. It also recognizes the contribution of any individual or organization that assists in this work. 


The Installation of the New 2019 Pierre Fauchard Academy Fellows

Dr. Stephane Bisson

Dr. Jean-Sebastien Charette

Dr. Zovinder Der Khatchadourian

Dr. Marie-Claude Desjardins

Mr. Benoit Desrosiers

Dr. Isabelle Fortin

Dr. Mario Fortin

Dr. Nicholas Gosselin

Dr. Bassel Kano

Dr. Lisa Kattan

Dr. Guy Lafrance

Dr. Nicolas Laliberte

Dr. Francois Parent-Leveille

Dr. Marc Robert

Dr. Hilal Sirhan