News & Events

Upcoming Events

Chicago Midwinter Meeting - Invitation to a Reception and New Fellow Induction Ceremony

February 23, 2023 Maggiano's Banquet Hall Downtown Chicago

All Events »

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World

November - December 2022

Illinois Section Annual Meeting

Posted March 01, 2020

Illinois Section Welcomes 13 New Fellows in Chicago

The Illinois Section of the Pierre Fauchard Academy held a New Fellow Reception and Induction Ceremony on Thursday 20 Feb 2020, in conjunction with the Chicago Midwinter Meeting.
Conducting the ceremony were:
Dr. Terry Brewick, International President
Dr. Jerry Dushkin, International President-Elect
Dr. Ghabi Kaspo, Region 4 Trustee
Dr. Paul Obrock, Illinois Section Chair, Master of Ceremonies
L-R Dr. Paul O'brock (IL Section Chair), Dr. Terry Brewick (International President), Dr. Jerry Dushkin (International President-Elect)
Welcomed as New Fellows of PFA were the following:
Dr. Terry Barnfield                    Dr. Darryll Beard
Dr. Bethel Buerk                       Dr. Barry Howell
Dr. Chet Jenkins                       Dr. John Keller, IV
Dr. William Lawley                    Dr. Charles Martello
Dr. Cheryl Mora                        Dr. Sable Muntean
Dr. Sharon Perlman                  Dr. Spencer Pope
Dr. Sy Wachtenheim
Among the new fellows were three past-presidents of the Illinois State Dental Society (ADA Constituent), three past-presidents of the Illinois Academy of General Dentistry (AGD Constituent), Vice-Regents of the International College of Dentists (ICD) and the Academy of Dentistry International (ADI), two office holders of the Illinois Academy of General Dentistry, and all accomplished humanitarians and leaders in the profession.  And, in what is likely the 'youngest-new-fellow-at-heart' inductee in the history of the Academy, 92 year old Sy Wachtenheim, 2010 AGD Distinguished Service Awardee, was welcomed into the Illinois Section.
The event was held at Maggiano's Little Italy just off Chicago's 'Magnificent Mile'.  A lively reception accompanied the ceremony where the new fellows joined existing members in food, drink and camaraderie.
L-R Dr. Patricia Boyle (Past Section Chair, PFA MI), Mrs. Laila Kaspo and Dr. Ghabi Kaspo (PFA Region 4 Trustee)
Dr. Paul Obrock
Illinois Section Chair PFA