News & Events

Upcoming Events

Save the date for Texas Annual Breakfast Meeting

May 04, 2018 Ruth's Chris' Restaurant

Save the date for Southern California's section annual meeting 2018

May 19, 2018 Anaheim, CA

Save the date for the Wyoming breakfast meeting 2018

June 16, 2018 Jackson Hole, WY

Canada Induction Ceremony

August 24, 2018 Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

60th Ohio Annual Induction and Breakfast

September 14, 2018 Hyatt Regency Columbus

All Events »

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World

January-February 2018

Ohio Section Report 2011

Posted September 19, 2011

The Ohio section of the Pierre Fauchard Academy met on Friday, September 16, 2011 at the Hyatt Regency Convention Center in Columbus, Ohio. The breakfast meeting began at 7:30am with a welcome by section chair, Karl Schneider. The 2011 Student Scholarship Recipients were announced. Congratulations to OSU College of Dentistry student Stephen Webster and to Case School of Dental Medicine’s Nathan “Craig” Lauwerier. The following new fellows were welcomed: Philip M Howard, Hal Jeter, Loren Frumker, Rob Mazzola, Kelly Ann Roth, David Waldman, and Mary Ellen Wynn. The new dean of OSU, Dr. Patrick Lloyd gave a few remarks about the upcoming year. The 2011 PFA Distinguished Dentist Award was given to Dr. Jack Spratt. This recipient of this award is not announced until the meeting, and Jack was quite surprised and pleased. His daughter was in attendance to help celebrate this honor. An update on the Academy was given by Region 4 Trustee, Cheri Newman. The meeting was well attended with 90 guests. The meeting adjourned at 8:50am.