News & Events

Upcoming Events

Canadian Fellowship Luncheon 2019

September 13, 2019 Delta Bassborough Ballroom

2019 Japan Meeting

November 22, 2019 Tokyo American Club

All Events »

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World

July-August 2018

West Virginia Section Report 2011

Posted July 24, 2011

The West Virginia section of the Pierre Fauchard Academy was held on Wednesday, May 11, 2011, at the Erickson Alumni Center in Morgantown, West Virginia. Section Chair, Dr. Bob Wanker, had the pleasure of inducting 4 new fellows including Dr. Louise Veselicky, Interim Dean of WVU Dental School, Dr. Jack Yorty, Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs, Dr. Peter Ngan, Chairman of Orthodontics, and Dr. Shelia Price, Associate Dean of Admissions. Student awards were presented. Dustin Reynolds received the Senior Dental Student Certificate of Merit. Dusty Getz was given the Third Year Dental Student Award and Scholarship. He also received the student research award and will be representing West Virginia University at the ADA meeting in Las Vegas. An award was presented to Dr. Greg Lacy, Immediate Past President of West Virginia Dental Association, for his leadership and service during his 35 year career. The Outstanding Service Award was presented to Dr. Bob Hornbrook for serving as Section Chair for the last 11 years.