Elmer S. Best Award

Member Services

Register for Member Services and pay your membership dues online.

Regions & Sections

Latest Dental World

May - June 2022

Elmer S. Best Award

The Elmer S. Best Memorial Award, named in memory of the founder of the Pierre Fauchard Academy, was established by the Board of Trustees in 1962. It is awarded when the occasion is deemed proper by the Board and to no more than one recipient in any year. Recipients must be members of the dental profession from outside the United States who have made distinguished contributions of international significance to dentistry. This award is presented at a time and place mutually agreed upon by the recipient and the presenter. 

Region 6 Trustee Dr. Lisa Bentley presents the 2022 Elmer S. Best Award to Dr. Lynn Tomkins


To Nominate A Dentist for the Elmer S. Best Award Click here for the Elmer S. Best Award Nomination Form

All Past Recipients